Holiday List

Holiday List Festival/Occasion Date Day No. of Days
1 Vaisakhi/Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.2016 Thursday 01
2 Ram Navami 15.04.2016 Friday 01
3 Mahavir Jayanti 19.04.2016 Tuesday 01
4 Budh Purnima 21.05.2016 Saturday 01
5 Id-Ul-Fitr 06.08.2016 Wednesday 01
6 Raksha Bandhan 18.08.2016 Thursday 01
7 Janamashtmi 25.08.2016 Thursday 01
8 Karma 12.09.2016 Monday 01
9 Vishwakarma Puja 17.09.2016 Saturday 01
10 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday 02.10.2016 Sunday 01
11 Durga Puja/Maharram 30.09.14-07.10.14 Friday-Wednesday 06
12 Diwali/ Bhai Dooj/Chaath 07.10.2016- 12.10.2016 Sunday-Monday 10
13 Guru Nanak Birthday 14.11.2016 Monday 06
14 Christmas 25.12.2016 Sunday 01
15 Makar Sankranti 14.01.17 Saturday 01
16 Basant Panchmi 01.02.2017 Wednesday 01
17 Maha Shivratri 24.02.2017 Friday 01
18 Holi 12.03.2017-13.03.2017 Sunday & Monday 02

School Vacations

Holiday List Festival/Occasion Date Day No. of Days
1 Summer Vacations 16.05.2016-18.06.2016 Monday to Saturday 33
2 Winter Vacations 31.12.2016-07.01-2017 Saturday to Saturday 08
Total 74